Community Reinvestment Act (CRA)

Strengthening our communities

We believe in building strong communities by supporting economic and community development organizations whose programs serve low- and moderate-income residents and/or support small business development – especially those that focus on women and minorities.

What we can provide

  • Grants
  • Investments
  • Loans
  • Leadership
  • Technical assistance

Types of organizations we support

  • Community Development Finance Institutions (CDFIs) and investors that finance affordable housing and small businesses
  • Community Development Corporations (CDCs) that develop or promote affordable housing and small business development programs
  • Community and economic planning organizations
  • Organizations that provide credit-access training, such as mortgage and homebuyer counseling, financial literacy training and Individual Development Accounts (IDAs) to low and moderate income individuals and communities

Apply Online

Applications are being accepted now through June 30, 2020 and awards are made in August.

Lori-Anne Lawton
CRA & Fair and Responsible Banking Officer


Please Note: It is the expectation of Webster Bank, N.A. that all organizations that are recipients of a Webster Bank CRA-Community Development Award are equal opportunity employers and prohibit discrimination against any person or group on the basis of Race; Religion; Sex, Sexual Orientation, Gender Identity or Expression; Ethnicity, National Origin or Citizenship Status; Servicemember Status; Age; Marital or Familial Status; Disability or any other characteristic protected by Federal, State or local law.